Skip to primary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer

Calendar of Events

CPNQ has a number of breakfast time networking opportunities and lunctime seminars scheduled in the year.

You will be able to RSVP for each event as they fall due.

2019 Events - please note time and locations

To be Advised .... Stay Tuned

Date Time Event Type Presenter Topic
Wednesday 13 February 12pm - 1pm TBA
Thursday 28 March 12pm - 1pm TBA
Wednesday 15 May 12pm - 1pm TBA
Thursday 20 June 12pm - 1pm TBA
Wednesday 21 August 12pm - 1pm TBA
Wednesday 18 September 12pm - 1pm TBA
Thursday 24 October 12pm - 1pm TBA
Wednesday 20 November 12pm - 2pm AGM & CCC Update


Venue

Networking: Coffee Club, 123 Albert Street, Brisbane

Seminars & AGM: (Unless otherwise indicated) Brisbane City Council - Brisbane Square Library, tiered Theatrette Meeting Room (near the escalators but the one with the ramp outside), Ground Level - Brisbane City 266 George Street


NOTE: CPNQ is a voluntary organisation and is not insured for public liability. Members, visitors and others should take this into consideration when deciding whether to participate or otherwise be involved in CPNQ.


ACFE Brisbane Chapter Events

We are also pleased to recommend attendance to the Brisbane Chapter events hosted by the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners. Details of which can be found at ACFE Brisbane Chapter



2018 Events Held ... and what you missed :-(
Date Time Event Type Presenter Topic
Thursday 15 November 11.15am - 1.30pm AGM & CCC Update Alan MacSporran, QC Chairperson CCC CCC Update
Thursday 25 October 12pm to 1.30pm CPNQ/ACFE Seminar Graeme Edwards, Past President ACFE Brisbane Mobile data and your connected world Hosted by BDO level 10, 12 Creek Street
Tuesday 18 September 7am - 8am Breakfast Networking Coffee Club, 123 Albert Street, Brisbane
Thursday 16 August 12pm - 1.30pm Seminar Howard Whitton Ethicos and David Morgan PKF Effective Reporting Frameworks and the Whistleblower Hosted by PKF Level 6, 10 Eagle Street, Brisbane
Tuesday 24 July 7am - 8am Breakfast Networking Coffee Club, 123 Albert Street, Brisbane
Thursday 19 July 12pm - 1pm Seminar Brendon Worrall, Auditor-General and David Toma, Director - Performance Audit QAO Performance Audit of Fraud Risk Management and QAO’s fraud risk management tool Hosted by QAO Level 17, 53 Albert Street
Thursday 14 June 12pm - 1pm Seminar Evan Taylor Digital Forensics Investigator, Local Government It happened were you ready? How forensically aware are you?
Friday 25 May 7.15am - 8.30am Seminar David Lavell Associate Director Integrity and Investigations Unit UQ Impact of Research Fraud Hosted by McGrathNicol
Tuesday 22 May 7am - 8am Breakfast Networking
Thursday 19 April 12pm - 1pm Seminar Jim Meyers Director Ethics & Governance Department of State Development The price of a cup of coffee - managing risks for public servants involving gifts and benefits
Tuesday 20 March 7am - 8am Breakfast Networking
Thursday 15 February 12pm - 1pm Seminar Bryan Cook, Managing Director and Principal Investigator, Ashdale Workplace Solutions Interviewing
Tuesday 23 January 7am - 8am Breakfast Networking


2017 Events Held ... and what you missed :-(

Date Time Event Type Presenter Topic Special Venue
Thursday 7 December 12.30 - 1.30pm Seminar Howard Whitton, Principal The Ethicos Group Ethical Decision Making
Thursday 9 November 2017 10am - 12pm AGM Alan MacSporran, QC Chairperson CCC AGM & General CCC Update & Lessons learnt from investigations
Tuesday 10 October 2017 12.15pm - 1.30pm Seminar Managing corruption & ethical misconduct allegations: case studies in how organisations respond Jacqui Wootton, Partner, Disputes; Rohan Doyle, Partner, Employment; Kara Reynolds, Senior Associate, Employment Special Venue - Herbert Smith Freehills, L31, 480 Queen St
Thursday 17 August 2017 12.30 - 1.30pm Seminar Dr Graeme Edwards, President ACFE Brisbane Chapter Cyber Security - Hacking 101 Combined ACFE & CPNQ event
Thursday 27 July 2017 12.30 - 1.30pm Seminar Darren Hopkin, Partner and Thomas Colin – Asst. Manager, McGrathNicol Using social media analytics to investigate fraud and misconduct matters Special Venue - Level 7, 175 Eagle Street, Brisbane
Thursday 15 June 2017 12.30 - 1.30pm Seminar Rob Tufekcic, Probity Adviser, Queensland Rail Underhanded selling strategies to win your contracts
Tuesday 16 May 2017 12.30 - 1.30pm Seminar David Morgan, Principal PKF Forensic and Risk Services Integrity in the Workplace Special VENUE PKF Level 6, 10 Eagle Street, Brisbane
Thursday 20 April 2017 12.30 - 1.30pm Seminar Richard Bingham, Queensland Integrity Commissioner & Craig Allen, Assistant Ombudsman (Investigation and Resolution Unit) with Moderator Jim Meyers, Director Ethics & Integrity, Department of State Development Panel Discussion - But it never occurred to me... dealing with conflicts of interest
Thursday 16 February 2017 12.30 - 1.30pm Seminar Howard Whitton, Principal - The Ethos Group Professional Ethics for the Public Service: compliance, corruption, and people-risk

Plus some great breakfast time networking sessions.

Keep a lookout for the next great event.


NOTE: CPNQ is a voluntary organisation and is not insured for public liability. Members, visitors and others should take this into consideration when deciding whether to participate or otherwise be involved in CPNQ.